Precinct Official's Initials

Style 36

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D41) City of Davenport D41

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column.  Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 43
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Vote for no more than one.  Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Mark J. Riley (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates rom a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	<ul><li>Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)</li><li>Richard Marlar</li></ul>	For State Representative District 085 Vote for no more than one.
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates or all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	Jim Lykam (DEM)
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	County Offices
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices
Democratic Party (DEM)     Republican Party (REP)		For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)  For Secretary of State	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
	Vote for no more than one.	Tom Engelmann (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) owa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
lowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	─ William P. Cusack (REP)
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ John Richard Green (IFA)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	◯ John P. Riley (IFA)
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
i ederal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	For County Treasurer
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	<ul><li>Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)</li><li>David D. Jamison (REP)</li></ul>	Bill Fennelly (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jaillison (ner)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	◯ Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	☐ Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General  Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Mike Walton (DEM)
(Write-in Vote, if any)		I IIII TARON (DENI)
TURN THE	Brenna Findley (BFP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
ı	For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
	Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
1	Kent Paustian		Constitution be adopted?
•	Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
ı	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
•	Vote for no more than one.		
	C Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Vote for no more than five.	Yes	amendments to same?
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
•	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	
	David Book		◯ No
	Mary K. Schwarz	○No	Public Measure
	John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	Α Α
	Chuck Buel		Shall the following public measure be
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	County is approved.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	── Yes
		◯ Yes	◯ No
		○ No	
		District Court 7 Judges	
		Paul L. Macek	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Mark J. Smith	
ı		Yes	
		◯ No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
1		Thomas H. Preacher	
ı			
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
ı		◯ No	

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =